Home

Add/Invite Course Participants | View/Manage Invitations | Assign Course to Yourself

How to add/invite participants to a course

As a group manager of a course or multiple courses, you are able to add users to take the course by sending them email invitations.

Adding or inviting new or existing users to a course is very simple, you will need valid email addresses for the users. Participants would need to accept these invitations before a certain expiry date passes. Each course has a specific expiry date. To find out yours, please consult with your administrator.

  • To invite participants to a course, click on Add participants.

Note: once all available course seats have been used up, the Add Participants button will be greyed out.

  • This opens up a new page that allows you to invite users to the course. This page shows you information such as:
    • The location of the course seats (your location)
    • The number of available seats remaining i.e. how many invitations you may still send.

  • To invite users:
    • Click on the Email field and start typing in user(s) email(s).

      Note: Participants who are not registered users will receive a welcome email with a link to register and access this course. Participants who are already users in the system will receive access to the course immediately.

    • Click on the Message field to personalize the email message.
    • Set a Due Date, if applicable. Students may be sent reminders as course due date approaches. For more information about email reminders, please consult with your supervisors.
    • Confirm the page details and finalize by clicking on Send Invitation.

How to view and manage invitations

To view participant invitations sent by you for a specific course...

  • Under the course name, click on View invitations sent
  • This opens up the Invitations sent page where you will see a summary of your invitations. The summary will contain:
    • Location of the seat (specified location and email address of the location group manager)
    • Number of remaining seats
    • Number of invitations sent (i.e. how many were accepted, how many revoked and how many awaiting response)

You will also find a list of all the invitations and the following details:

  • Date the invitation was sent
  • Email address it was sent to
  • Status of the invitation i.e. Accepted, Awaiting Response, Expired etc.

Note: Accepted invitations will appear greyed out in the list and will no longer be accessible.

To resend an invitation to a user or multiple users... {#resend}

  • From the users list, check off the user(s) you'd like to select.
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the list and locate the Actions menu.
  • Click on the menu and select 'Resend'.
  • Click on 'Go'.

To revoke an invitation... {#revoke}

  • From the users list, check off the user(s) you'd like to select.
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the list and locate the Actions menu.
  • Click on the menu and select 'Revoke'.
  • Click on 'Go'.

Note: you may only revoke an invitation that has not yet been accepted.


How to assign a course to yourself

As a group manager, you have the option to use up one seat for yourself to access the course.

To do that, go to the Home page and click on Assign seat to me. The course will now appear in your My Training tab.


results matching ""

    No results matching ""