Users

As a Group Manager, you have access to the user profiles of all users you have invited to the course.

In the Users tab, you should be able to:


View a user profile

  • Click on the Users tab. You will see a list of the currently registered users.
  • Click a User Name. You will see a summary of the user's information:
  • User Role (i.e. Student, Group Manager etc.)
  • Date they last logged on to the system
  • The administrator who created the account or if the account was created by the user or system.

Under Training Plan, You will see summary information about the user's courses with their current course status listed i.e. Not Started, In Progress, or Completed.


Edit a user profile

  • From the Users list, click on a user name.

  • In the User Profile page, click Edit profile.

You may make changes to the following details:
  • Name
    • Username
    • First Name
    • Last Name
    • Email
  • Phone Numbers

    • Residence Phone
    • Business Phone
    • Mobile Phone
  • Postal Address

    • Address
    • City/Town
    • Province/State
    • Postal/Zip Code
    • Country
  • Additional Info

    • Identifier
    • Job Title
    • Department
    • Location
    • Preferred Language
  • Account
    • Role

Note that some user profile fields may not be available. This depends on what has been configured by your organization.


Change a user's password

Note: Users can recover a password on their own, as long as an email address is stored in their account.

To change a user's password:

  • Click on Users. You will see a list of the currently configured users.

  • Click on a User Name. You see a summary of the user's profile, training plan and certifications.

  • Click on Change password. You see the Change Password screen.

    • If the user's profile does not include an email address, enter the new password (you will need to inform the user of the new password).

    • If the user's profile includes an email address, you can choose to either send an email message to the user prompting them to change their password themselves, or enter a new password (you will need to inform the user of the new password).

  • Choose whether the user should be required to change their password when they login next.

  • Make your changes and click Confirm.


Disable a user's account

Instead of deleting accounts we always recommend to disable them instead. This will keep any of the account information and reporting history intact and you will be able to reactivate the user account at any time.

To disable users in bulk...
  • Click on Users and check the box beside the name of each user whose account you would like to disable.

  • From the Select action menu at the bottom of the screen, select Disable account, and click on Go.

  • Click Yes, disable to confirm.

To disable a single user...
  • Click on Users and click on the user you would like to disable.

  • Click on Edit profile and under Account Status select Disabled.

  • Click on Save Changes.


Manage a user's training plan

Under a user's training plan, you may search for a specific course or filter the course list by course status by using the right hand side drop-down menu.

Note: For each course, you can see the status of the user i.e. In progress, Completed, Not Started, or Passed/Failed with a score, if applicable.

View course details

To view a user's course details...
  • Click on Users and select the user you would like to view.

  • Under Training Plan you will see all the courses this user is assigned listed.

Note: For each course, you can see the status of the user i.e. In progress, Completed, Not Started, or Passed/Failed with a score, if applicable.

  • Select Show Details. This will provide you with the following information, if applicable:

    • Attempts Allowed
    • Passing Score
    • Usage
    • Last Accessed
To view a user's details for a specific course component...
  • Click on Users and select the user you would like to view.

  • Under Training Plan you will see all the courses this user is assigned listed.

  • Select View contents. This will open up a new page with all the course content listed.

  • This page lists all course content (lessons, modules, quizzes) etc.

  • Under the relevant item, select Show details. This will provide you with the following information, if applicable:

    • Attempts Allowed
    • Passing Score
    • Usage
    • Last Accessed

View users' attempts

To view a user's attempts on a specific lesson or course component...
  • Click on Users and select the user you would like to view.

  • Under Training Plan you will see all the courses this user is assigned listed.

  • Select View contents. This will open up a new page with all the course content listed.

  • This page lists all course components (lessons, modules, quizzes) etc.

  • Under the relevant item, select View attempts. This will open up a new page that lists all available attempts and specify, if applicable:

    • Attempt number (#)
    • Date started
    • Date completed
    • Status
    • Results
    • Duration (click on more)

results matching ""

    No results matching ""